Britec Tech Support Forum

Full Version: WD Passport 1TB USB Drive" diskpart CLEANED
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Good Afternoon:

I made an error while trying to diagnose a problem on my WD Passport drive.  I used diskpart and issued the CLEAN command, and now, I cant seem to get the partition back with ALL my data:  Looks like all I see is a bunch of files like:

[Image: Rawfiles-03-28-18.PNG]

AND

[Image: Rawfiles2-03-28-18.PNG]

The drive is 1.82 TBs and ONLY shows about 1 TENTH of the files that should be there:  I use Easeus Data Recovery Wizard Professional - doing a FULL scan it takes 2 darn DAYS and only recovers what you see in the above images.  I NEED to find a way to get the whole thing back if possible - Can someone give me a way to get  a FULL FUNCTIONING, non crippled, application that can do this??

Would appreciate it, as I have never done this before, and I even watched Britec's video on this, and contacted TIM by phone heheh Smile

Brian
@Tim:

Running GetDataback v4.33 - data appears intact: will update when complete Wink

Thanks Man - Big Grin

Brian
i would turn off auto sleep so it can finish scanning
(03-28-2018, 09:59 PM)f23948 Wrote: [ -> ]i would turn off auto sleep so it can finish scanning

Thank You - Point taken - I have disabled that, so that the system will not sleep Smile

Brian
you're welcome
(03-28-2018, 08:25 PM)baker7 Wrote: [ -> ]@Tim:

Running GetDataback v4.33 - data appears intact:  will update when complete Wink

Thanks Man -  Big Grin

Brian

Just let us know how it turns out. That software works well for me.
(03-29-2018, 02:14 AM)Timster Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-28-2018, 08:25 PM)baker7 Wrote: [ -> ]@Tim:

Running GetDataback v4.33 - data appears intact:  will update when complete Wink

Thanks Man -  Big Grin

Brian

Just let us know how it turns out. That software works well for me.

Timster: